Touring

“Burning the candle at both ends is an understatement when I look back on what could be the most hectic three weeks of my life. The people involved on this tour could be more likened to putting a shitty little birthday candle under a rocket.
“There were too many drugs on the tour. And things seem to be in control when everybody was high at the same time, but after seeing people come down and the drama and not giving respect to others it kind of bummed me. I mean… If nothing else I did take a hard look at myself. Reminded myself that I hoped I never got in that point in life where I felt like I was above anybody else… And to that point where drugs take over who I really am.” said Sara Fabel, part of the touring party in Victoria.”” – Glenn Steward

bam1

Glen’s story about the resent tour with Bam Margera FFU. http://glennsguidetoeverything.com/
Whatever happened on that tour was meant to happen, I have to admit that I did make me take a hard look at myself, people around me and my life. It made me reflect on my views, my past and more importantly my future. It grew me as a person, grew me closer to a person and reminded me of the importance of the real genuine friendships I had created down the road, the wolfpack that I have and the “drifters” I met along the way. Things in life happen that shake you to your core, test you and challenge you… from those experiences you can grow as a person, try and put yourself in others shoes and understand why they did what they did. Nothing in life is black and white and we all are complex beings filled with ghosts of the pasts, hidden agendas and loyalties and ideals that can be an asset or an enemy. Life isn’t always simple and filled with easy answers, things get complicated and we can ether choose to fall down with defeat and rise above from our struggles.Ether way, well done Glenn.Thank you everybody involved in the tour and the memories created, in both good and bad.p.s. Just to make it clear to those who like twisting words: My words quoted are from a perspective of being often the only sober person in the crew and observing others.

bam2

I tattoo I did while waiting in the hotel room for the crew to finish sound check in Gold Coast, Australia.

bam3

Partying in Geelong, Australia.

bam4

Driving to venues with Hester From the grand scheme before the shows.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2013 by in featured and tagged , , , , .
